Reviews

Analy O. Avatar

5 star rating My friends and I come here every time we come to boystown and it never fails us. The chicken, sides, and drinks are great! Very nice service too 🙂

Analy O. 10/15/2022
Travis D. Avatar

5 star rating Ok, simple chicken place that just gets it right! The entire menu is perfect! I always get a sandwich but te tenders are also great! Yum!!!

Travis D. 9/06/2022
Travis Dawson Avatar

Love this place !!! The chicken sandwiches are amazing and the tenders are perfect!

Travis D. 8/29/2022
Jimmy Evans Avatar

Exactly what I wanted when I ordered. Hot Nashville tenders, bacon ranch fries, and the slaw. All was exactly what I wanted and it was delicious. Totally worth the price. They do a great job.

Jimmy E. 8/18/2022
Ryan “SineUmbra89” Clark Avatar

Sooo fun! Bartender was great and DJ was on point! Awesome end to our night

Ryan “. 8/13/2022
Mihow P. Avatar

5 star rating Love the food and the setting. Please contact me if there's potential for selling this location

Mihow P. 8/07/2022
Sydney Wade Avatar

I loved it here. Got the Korean chicken sandwich and Nashville hot mac and cheese. Foods not as flavorful as I like it but great for the price, pretty atmosphere, and music is my fav Brittany spears vibe.

Sydney W. 7/29/2022
Katie Kloska Avatar

Crispy! Chicks! We got the vegan chicken w/ fries. Everything was crispy! And tasty! And fast!

Katie K. 7/23/2022
Bill Meyer Avatar

Great patio and great service

Bill M. 7/23/2022
mack jones Avatar

The first time I experienced this restaurant was during Pride week. I ordered the Green chili fries. Absolutely loved, I have since visited two more times and unfortunately was disappointed. Both times they were out of stock of the Green Chili fries. Hence my 4 star rating. Bring back my fries please!

mack j. 7/21/2022
Patrick MCN Avatar

Great food and lovely creative drinks, the vibe and street artwork are awesome

Patrick M. 7/18/2022
Richard Carter Avatar

Food was delicious 😋 😍

Richard C. 7/10/2022
Rizelle Angelique McDermott Avatar

Had a nice dinner on a Friday night here and loved it. Service is quick (you order on your phone and food is brought out to you). My husband loved his chicken sandwich, and I really enjoyed the chicken tenders. The only downside is their drinks. The cocktails seem to be premade, and they are extremely sugary!

Rizelle A. 6/23/2022
Ed W. Avatar

5 star rating This is a great place. The chicken is simply terrific. The outside is crunchy and the inside is moist and juicy.It can be cramped and crowded, especially on a weekend night, but don't let that keep you away.

Ed W. 6/23/2022
Christina L. Avatar

5 star rating The chicken tenders with the bourbon aioli and mango dipping sauce were incredible! Also the potato wedge type of fries really sold me. Highly recommend!

Christina L. 6/17/2022
J D Avatar

Not open at 3:30 like it said it wasWent back at 5 and the food was amazing!!!!! Great service.Definitely I’d recommend this place to everyone!!!

J D. 6/15/2022
Sean Knapple Avatar

so good

Sean K. 5/25/2022
Shane Panchot Avatar

The food was really good and staff was friendly. I had the Korean Chicken sandwich and my partner had the Nashville hot sandwich. We both loved our meal. They have a nice patio in the back as well!Ordering online for pickup is a few bucks more than dine in. I find it odd because you still have to order on an app at your table. It works out that dining in and tipping 20% is the about the same price as ordering carryout.

Shane P. 5/20/2022
Lynette J. Avatar

5 star rating Jake is the 'Most Excellent (insert guitar riff) Bar Tender/Server'. He personally explained each specialty drink. He also explained the very, very cool concept of the bar which changes with the time of day!! Chicken by day...a bar for Chicks at night. But everyone is welcome of course. Now...the food is excellent. You can actually taste that the sauces are house made. The Texas toast is perfection. And they actually use chicken tenders. Ahhhhmazing. The music is a great playlist. I had The Notorious RBG...named after Ruth Bader Ginsberg. Among the other drinks named after... read more

Lynette J. 5/20/2022
Masha B. Avatar

5 star rating So good!!! Best vegan chicken tenders in the area! Mac n cheese, toast, and potato wedges were all super good as well. Creamy and crispy!

Masha B. 4/30/2022
Jeremy Hood Avatar

Give it a chance. Caring staff.

Jeremy H. 4/24/2022
Barney Medunic Avatar

Tasty chicken and fun drinks!

Barney M. 4/23/2022
Andrew P. Avatar

4 star rating I thought this was a pretty solid place. They are fairly new to this area, and looking for something fairly quick kinda late is sometimes hard during the week days, but this place let us in even though they were closing in 30ish minutes. Didn't really wanna be that type of customer, but Jake welcomed us with open-arms! So friendly, and even changed the music to Megan Thee Stallion when we mentioned we wanted to change to music on the juke box. Overall, very happy we walked in here. Food was pretty good, and I'm sure because I was a... read more

Andrew P. 4/22/2022
Andrew C. Avatar

5 star rating Jakob recommend this place to us, and omg!!! Sooo good! Anthony and Cesar were are servers and they were amazing. The chicken was amazing. I will definitely be back. The perfect place to go to after kickball! The Jenny from the block was amazing!!! I can't wait to come back.

Andrew C. 4/02/2022
Zac L. Avatar

5 star rating My friend and I decided to come here on a Friday before going to a comedy show. We were quicky greeted and shown right to a table. The menu and ordering is all through the QR code and the server was nearby to answer any questions. My friend and I both had cocktails, I got the large and it was just right for a little pre-show buzz. I got the chicken sandwich which easily rivals one from Roost or Shake Shack. We split steak fries which had a good amount of meat on them. Closing out the bill and... read more

Zac L. 3/27/2022
Jalen M. Avatar

5 star rating Honestly one of the best chicken sandwiches I've had in Chicago! Can't wait to eat here again~

Jalen M. 3/22/2022
Liam M. Avatar

5 star rating The food has been spectacular but even that can't compare to the stellar service I received from both Aranza and Jacob. They are the reason that I'll be returning. I feel as though I have truly found my people.

Liam M. 3/18/2022
Thomas F. Avatar

5 star rating I love chicken chicken chicken with sauce sauce sauces. HOT HONEY BABY. OH YEAH. thx to Aranza and Jake

Thomas F. 3/18/2022
Alex C. Avatar

5 star rating The food here was great, definitely recommend the sauce flight which was everything. Service was amazing, our server Jacob was the best, will definitely be coming here again

Alex C. 3/18/2022
John W. Avatar

5 star rating Better than chick fil a and way more gay. Jacob and Aranza both served us and were incredibly kind and attentive. Eat here before it's overrun w tourists.

John W. 3/18/2022
Carlos Rivera Avatar

Love the Nashville chicken sandwich definitely better then Popeyes 🔥 great place to stop on in fyi try the Jenny from the Block drink thank me later 😉.

Carlos R. 3/15/2022
Jadiel Salgado Avatar

Best chicken sandwich's ever and there mac&chesse

Jadiel S. 3/15/2022
Vanessa Mendez Avatar

Loveee there sandwiches !!!!!!! Myself & Kids love there food !!! 🙂

Vanessa M. 3/15/2022
Monee L. Avatar

5 star rating Good food, amazing atmosphere and yummy strong drinks. 10/10 The servers are so nice and friendly and I couldn't recommend it more!

Monee L. 3/08/2022
Brooklyn DiPietrantonio Avatar

Bobby was our waiter and was super cool. Had the Korean wrap and if was really good. Service was great and the self service order worked really well. Would definitely come back again, glad they're doing so well for a new place 🙂

Brooklyn D. 3/06/2022
Jenni W. Avatar

5 star rating I went here with my boyfriend for a casual date night and it was so great! We got a 4 piece regular chicken tenders and a 4 piece Nashville hot chicken tenders. Both were crispy and delicious. We had them with garlic aioli sauce, very good! We also shared the Memphis Mac n cheese, so good!!! The Mac was cheesy and saucy and so great. We also had 2 drinks, that were tasty. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a fun/casual restaurant to visit in Lakeview!

Jenni W. 3/06/2022
Taty S. Avatar

5 star rating The food and service and drinks were amazing! Great place to go with a group of friends or for a date night. I highly recommend the mac and cheese and anything Nashville hot. The atmosphere is so cute and fun. Can't wait for the patio to open in the summer!

Taty S. 3/06/2022
Nat Werth Avatar

Picture Chick-fil-a, but yassified. I’d give 6 stars if I could 😩

Nat W. 3/05/2022
halle t. Avatar

5 star rating Jacob is the BEST server ever! Great food, great environment, great service!!! 4 Piece Fried Chicken Tenders are amazing!!!

halle t. 3/05/2022
Haley H. Avatar

5 star rating A very fun place for drinks and tasty food!! We had Jacob as our server, and he was really fun and attentive! Definitely a place to come back to and try more of their awesome sauces!

Haley H. 3/05/2022
Maggie T. Avatar

5 star rating Our server Jacob was extremely friendly. We had the best time here. I cannot recommend this enough. 4 Piece Fried Chicken Tenders were great. Delicious meal, impeccable customer service. Jenny on the Block was also incredibly tasty. This is the best restaurant in all of boystown.

Maggie T. 3/05/2022
Eoin M. Avatar

5 star rating Great food with an extensive menu! I am on a vegan plant based diet myself so I ordered the plant based tenders & LOVED THEM! My friends are all meat eaters and also loved the menu, fun cocktails and colorful, energetic vibe! can't wait for the patio in the summer !! 🙂

Eoin M. 3/04/2022
Keeth D. Avatar

5 star rating Atmosphere- 10/10Chicken- Nice and juicy. I got the Nashville Hot. Lives up to the name. Potato wedges- Perfectly crisp, well seasoned and tasty. Slaw- LOVED. Was lovely to offset the heat of the chicken. Jalapeño and Sticky Bourbon Sauce were lovely. The bourbon sauce was my favorite. I'll definitely be back!

Keeth D. 3/04/2022
Keeth DeMers Avatar

Atmosphere- 10/10Chicken- Nice and juicy. I got the Nashville Hot. Lives up to the name.Potato wedges- Perfectly crisp, well seasoned and tasty.Slaw- LOVED. Was lovely to offset the heat of the chicken.Jalapeño and Sticky Bourbon Sauce were lovely. The bourbon sauce was my favorite.I’ll definitely be back!

Keeth D. 3/04/2022
Yoandy Perez Avatar

If you want to be lit with one drink, this is the place to be.. ask for (Jenny From the Block). The design is on point, you can hang with all the Divas (amazing portray paintings in the walls).Food is also amazing, and last but not least awesome stuffs. They make you feel welcome and very attentive

Yoandy P. 3/03/2022
Brad B. Avatar

5 star rating The vibe here is real cute. Immediately put us in a relaxed state of mind. The food was amazing. The service quick and helpful. Another great option on Northalsted!

Brad B. 3/02/2022
Jason K. Avatar

5 star rating Great food. Easy ordering. Friendly staff. Ordered the mothercluker, bacon and ranch fries and Mac n cheese. Great food to share if with a group or on your own.

Jason K. 3/02/2022
Chris C. Avatar

5 star rating I am a big fan of chicken sandwiches, and was ecstatic to see Crispy Chicks open up on Halsted two minutes walk from my apartment. We ordered carry out and got two chicken sandwiches, one regular and one spicy. Plus fries and Mac and cheese. The cuts of chicken were HUGE and seasoned well. Fries were crispy and went well with the garlic aioli and jalapeño ranch dip. Food was ready on time and the staff was friendly and welcoming. Will certainly be a repeat customer in the future.

Chris C. 2/28/2022
Fatima Z. Avatar

5 star rating My husband, son and I were supposed to go elsewhere for dinner last night but ended up here and it did not disappoint. My husband doesn't care for fried food but loved it. They were so accommodating to my 3 year old and our waiter was just so wonderful my grilled chicken strips, steak fries and Texas toast were just delicious! My picky eater also ate the chicken. Service was great.

Fatima Z. 2/26/2022
Steven Ingram Avatar

The food was phenomenal. The service and atmosphere was great. Will definitely go back!

Steven I. 2/26/2022
David Garcia Avatar

Loving this concept! Super fun and casual dinning spot located in the heart of boystown! They have different chicken options along with some vegan options! The sauce choices are endless and super good! Be sure to check it out!

David G. 2/26/2022
James Servino Avatar

Delicious vegan option: tofu tenders at Crispy Chicks!

James S. 2/26/2022
Eric M. Avatar

5 star rating Went to crispy chicks and was really happy with the food and drinks. I ordered chicken tenders w fries and the food came back quick and tasted really good. The service was excellent and the staff was very friendly. I really liked the in ambiance where we were seating in the back area. Would def go back and recommend to friends.

Eric M. 2/25/2022
Therese Regalado Murray Avatar

Best chicken tenders on the north side! Loved the dipping sauces and fun and delish sides! Give ‘em a try!

Therese R. 2/23/2022
Steven I. Avatar

5 star rating The food was amazing. I had the steak fries and the steak was so tender and juicy, the sauce on the fries was great. I also had the bourbon chicken spicy like I like it, the chicken was organic and the chicken was so juicy and tender. Definitely will be returning.

Steven I. 2/21/2022
Chris M. Avatar

5 star rating Does it get better than chicky tendies in Boystown? The answer is no. I had the 3 piece Chicken Tenders. Highly recommend Jalapeño Ranch and Spicy Honey for dipping sauces! I tried Jenny on the Block and It's Britney B**ch for cocktails and both were really good! Check this place out sooner than later. You will not regret it!

Chris M. 2/19/2022
Jeremiah J. Avatar

5 star rating Great food! Great drinks! Definitely recommend the Mother Clucker Chicken Sandwich and the Jumbo Jenny From the Block tequila cocktail.

Jeremiah J. 2/19/2022
David G. Avatar

5 star rating We Came here for dinner and was a great casual atmosphere, great music, and amazing tenders! I had the 6 Piece Nashville Hot Chicken Tenders and I would 10/10 recommend! Be sure to check this spot out for your next dinner in boystown!

David G. 2/19/2022
Sean S. Avatar

5 star rating It was so GOOD!! Jenny on the block cocktail and the it's Britney bitch frozen YUMMNashville hot chicken tenders DAYUM 😀

Sean S. 2/19/2022
Thomas G. Avatar

5 star rating Best chicken in town! The mother clucker and Jenny from the block was amazing! Fun and great atmosphere!

Thomas G. 2/19/2022
Dave C. Avatar

5 star rating Amazing Chicken, amazing service, definitely recommend! Our server Bobby was attentive. Food was fast and the quality was great. Strongly recommend!

Dave C. 2/18/2022
Carson T. Avatar

5 star rating This place is a slam dunk. We got the cordon bleu and Nashville sandwiches... best chicken sandys we've had in ages! Also, the loaded Mac & cheese with bbq brisket was next level. We got two Jenny from the Block cocktails and left feeling like magic lol Great music and service! Great place for a date, to hang out with friends or even take the family and kids. We will most definitely be back very soon.

Carson T. 2/18/2022
Tatiana D. Avatar

5 star rating Super cute place with extra delicious food and the great people. Would absolutely recommend checking it out!

Tatiana D. 2/17/2022
Adryan D. Avatar

5 star rating What an amazing crew behind the Crispy Chick name . As soon as we walked in we knew it was gonna be a perfect dinning experience. it did take us a while to order due to so many Options that sounded soo great . I appreciayee that you had options for all types of diets as well .. be back next week

Adryan D. 2/17/2022
John M. Avatar

4 star rating Great chicken sandwiches but the bun was a little soggy.

John M. 8/04/2021
Clarence Cardwell Avatar

Excellent staff and good value!

Clarence C. 3/05/2021
Nathan Rodriguez Avatar

The food was real good and the service great.Outdoor patio was real nice.

Nathan R. 3/05/2021
marisol santos Avatar

I love this place 🙌🏻

marisol s. 3/05/2021
Kody Myers Avatar

The new menu is significantly better. We will for sure be back. Great steak burrito!

Kody M. 3/05/2021
Josh Chang Avatar

Beautiful patio

Josh C. 3/05/2021
Scott Lamb Avatar

Probably the best place to drink your hangover away every Sunday. 11/10 would do again.

Scott L. 3/05/2021
Gina Parentino Avatar

The food was delicious. The chicken is so crispy and juicy, the fries are heaven and the Mac and cheese is delightful. The sauces are to die for. This place is truly a gem. Great prices, quick delivery and hotttt, yummy food. We will definitely be back.

Gina P. 1/10/2021
Jeff Dziedzic Avatar

Chicken tenders were glorious, sauces were sooo good, and the biscuits were still buttery and delicious when reheated for leftovers, will be dreaming about the chicky tendies 🤤🤤🤤

Jeff D. 12/11/2020